Gerdy's Web Page

Labrador Retriever (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Young  : :  Medium

More Pics...

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Gerdy

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $500
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 22-135
  • Color: Yellow
  • Current Size: 38.6 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year 10 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi. My name is Gerdy. I came to live with my foster family on 12/11 and my foster mom says I have learned so much and now ready for my forever home. A little about me - I get along with their two dogs and the cat. But sometimes I need reminders not to play rough with the kitty but truthfully, he is the one that starts it. I’ve got the potty thing down and am also crate trained. Oh, and I love going for “W's” with my foster mom. She thinks I don’t know that stands for “walks”. You should know that I do get a little nervous if approached by a dog I am not familiar with. I will start walking really low to the ground with my tail between my legs. I am very petite for a lab. Nobody likes to share their weight but if I were to guess, I would say around 38-40 lbs. As far as children, I have only been around kids a few times and it was good. I sniffed them and then minded my business. If you are interested in giving me a forever home, my foster mom would love for you to meet me. Honestly, it is probably more about her meeting you because she wants me to go to a great home. One other thing, I love toys. My foster home has so MANY – they keep them in the office. I get them one at a time and bring to the living room and then my foster mom does the strangest thing….she carries them back to the office. But I don’t mind, I just bring them back to the living room. Oh, and if you live in the surrounding area and go away for the weekend, my foster mom would love for me to come stay with them so she can love up on me. And I would love to be able to mess with the cat some….JK :)



  • Physically fenced in yard preferred but not required.
  • Confident resident dog preferred.

Gerdy has been spayed & received a dental cleaning with a few minor extractions. She tested negative for heartworm & tick borne disease, is current on vaccinations & monthly preventatives, dewormed, and microchipped. Her adoption fee is $500 plus tax.

More about Gerdy

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys

Other Pictures of Gerdy (click to see larger version):

Gerdy Gerdy